Not running: Represents a new flow that has not been started (or an ended flow). Triggers are not activated.
Running: No changes are permitted while the flow is in progress. Automated triggers are activated, and participants are added to the flow.
Paused: Triggers remain activated. Participants are added to the flow, but they await movement to the first step. Existing participants remain on their current step when the flow is paused. This status is used when making changes or improvements to a flow. On CRM Suite plans, a paused flow is still considered active because it continues collecting incoming contacts for later processing, and counts toward the active flow limit.
In the header, toggle the switch to ON. The status changes to Running.
This activates the flow’s triggers. New participants are added to the flow’s participant list based on these triggers. Flow participants will progress through the flow, actions will be executed until they meet the flow’s success criteria, reach the finish step, or drop out.
All triggers for this flow are deactivated and enrollment ceases. No new participants will be added to the flow.
Active participants get status = Cancelled. They will not complete the flow.
This task should be used only for flows that are no longer relevant. Ending a flow is not intended for making smaller adjustments - use pause instead. Cancelled participants will not continue the flow if you decide to run it again.
If flow is started again after ending it, only new participants go through the flow, old participants keep status Cancelled.
All required settings must be valid before the flow can run. For example, a flow with an email step cannot run if email settings such as from address or reply address are missing. Look for the warning icon - the tooltip describes the problem.
You cannot delete a running flow. First, pause the flow. Then, end the flow so the status changes to Not running. After that, click and select Delete flow.
On the Plus plan, your organization can have a maximum of 10 active flows at the same time. Both running and paused flows count toward this limit.When the limit is reached:
The Running toggle is unavailable on flows that are not running.
The flow header shows the current count, for example, 10 of 10 active flows.
Hovering over the unavailable toggle shows: You have reached the limit for 10 running flows allowed on the Plus suite. Please stop some running flows before starting others, or upgrade to the Super suite.
To free up capacity, end some flows so their status changes to Not running. If you need more active flows, upgrade to the Super plan. See Plan limits.